Congressional Visits Day - STEM on the Hill™ 2019

March 31, 2019

April 2nd and 3rd, 2019

The CVD is a two-day annual event that brings scientists, engineers, researchers, educators, and technology executives to Washington to raise visibility and support for science, engineering, and technology. Visit for more information.

Uniquely multi-sector and multi-disciplinary, the CVD is coordinated by coalitions of companies, professional societies and educational institutions and it is open to all who believe that science and technology comprise the cornerstone of our Nation’s future.

What is SETWG?
The Science-Engineering-Technology Working Group is an information network comprising professional, scientific, and engineering societies, higher education associations, institutions of higher learning, companies, and trade associations. The Working Group is concerned about the future vitality of the U.S. science, mathematics, and engineering enterprise.

Bob Boege (Phone: 202/320-8836, E-Mail: )

To underscore the long-term importance of science, engineering and technology that support the nation’s global growth and competitiveness, through meetings with Members of Congress, Congressional staff, Key Administration officials and other decision-makers.

Core Messages:
Balanced Federal investment in science, engineering and technology (SET) is fundamental to the future of our nation’s prosperity. Effective competitiveness and innovation policies will sustain U.S. technological leadership and encourage the development of a skilled, creative and competitive workforce.

The Science-Engineering-Technology Working Group is an informal network comprising more than 33 professional scientific, and engineering societies, higher-education associations, institutions of higher learning companies and trade associations.

Event Documents

  • 2019 CVD Schedule
  • Exhibits Guide & Directory 2019
  • Participants and Exhibitors
  • Exhibitor Floor Plan
  • Exhibitor and Logistics Notes
  • Sponsorship Benefits
  • STEM on the Hill Map
  • George E. Brown Jr. Award - Past Recipients
  • Energy Sciences Coalition Science Statement
  • STEM on the Hill™ 2019 Acknowledgements
From L to R: IEEE-USA President Dr. Thomas Coughlin; Robert S. Boege, Executive Director of ASTRA; The Hon. Sheila Jackson Lee (TX); Dr. Robert Palazzo, ASTRA Chairman and Dean of the School off Arts & Sciences, University of Alabama, Birmingham; The Hon. Scot Faulkner, Former Chief Administrative Officer, U.S. House of Representatives; and Dr. Ronnie B. Lowenstein, ASTRA Futurist and Sr. Consultant.
The George E. Brown, Jr. Science-Engineering-Technology Award for Sen. Tim Scott (SC).
Science-Engineering-Technology Working Group Leaders present Sen. Tim Scott with the George E. Brown, Jr. Award in Senate Ceremony. From L to R: The Hon. Scot Faulkner; Senator Scott; Dr. Tom Coughlin, IEEE-USA President; Dr. Robert Palazzo, ASTRA Chairman; unidentified, (rear) Wayne Johnson, ASTRA Vice Chairman; unidentified; Dr. Egils Milbergs, ASTRA Innovation Expert and CEO of the Center for Accelerating Innovation.
Dr. Robert Palazzo, ,ASTRA Chairman and member of SETWG delegation presents George E. Brown, Jr. Award to Senator Joe Manchin (WV) during ceremony at Senator’s Office with IEEE-USA delegation.